Patricks

You’re probably wondering why is there a large Patrick from Spongebob up on my blog. The reason for this is very simple but I’m going to tell you through a quick story. So, recently I just watched “The Experimenter” on Netflix (unless you are majoring or majored in psychology I don’t suggest you watch it in my opinion unless you are fascinated with history) basically it centered upon Milgram’s study of obedience and throughout the entire movie he received harsh criticism for this study (using electric shock on people who wouldn’t) and no matter how many board meetings he went to, no matter how many of his students he tried simplifying the purpose of this study to they just couldn’t get it. < This is the reason why I have a Patrick up there, because not everyone isn’t as smart as you, catches on to the information like you, and everyone doesn’t think like you . No matter how much you simplify for someone they may never understand and that’s when you have run into a PATRICK (just hope that somebody can get through to this person, because you surely can’t). As I go through my journey after college I’ve seen and heard this happen to so many people and I’ll probably experience more of the Patrick’s throughout my entire life.

COMMENT BELOW AND SHARE YOUR PATRICK STORY BELOW!

HOPE YOU ALL ENJOYED, DEARYOURLOVE

Leave a comment